Bhuvneshwar Kumar named vice-captain, Chetan Sakariya and Nitish Rana amongst new faces in the blend

Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana, K Gowtham and Chetan Sakariya have all acquired maiden connect with-ups to the countrywide team, figuring in the 20-guy India squad for the white-ball series in Sri Lanka, scheduled for July. The next-string squad – the primary staff will be in England at the time – will be captained by opening batter Shikhar Dhawan, who has never led India earlier, and will also see the worldwide comeback of rapidly bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who has been appointed vice-captain.
India’s Sri Lanka tour comprises six matches: 3 ODIs (on July 13, 16 and 18), adopted by three T20Is (July 21, 23, 25). Former India captain Rahul Dravid has been verified as the head coach, while the BCCI did not announce the coaching staff members for the facet on Thursday when it announced the squad, which will have five reserve bowlers.

Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-capt), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Web bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, R Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh

Far more to adhere to…

Resource connection

Related Posts